Young the Giant

Young the Giant is an American rock band that formed in Irvine, California, in 2004.

The band's line-up:
Sameer Gadhia - vocals 
Jacob Tilley - guitar 
Eric Cannata - guitar/vocals 
Payam Doostzadeh - bass 
Francois Comtois - drums/vocals

Formerly known as The Jakes, Young the Giant was signed by Roadrunner Records in 2009 and released its eponymous debut album in 2010. The band's first three singles, "My Body", "Cough Syrup" and "Apartment" reached the top five of the US Alternative Songs chart.

On April 15, 2016, the band released a new track "Amerika", taken from their forthcoming third studio album Home of the Strange, which was released on August 12, 2016. The first official single off of the record is "Something to Believe In", which was sent to alternative radio on May 10, 2016. Another track from the album, "Titus Was Born", was released with an accompanying music video on June 17, 2016. Young the Giant's tour for this album began August 13, 2016 - starting from the west coast of the United States. Two additional tracks from the new album, "Jungle Youth" and "Silvertongue", were released in the coming weeks before the release of the upcoming album.

Here is a sample of their older material:

And here is a video from their latest album:

What are your thoughts on Young the Giant? Have you heard them before? Seen them concert? Tell me about them in the comments below.

What does tomorrow bring?

Tune in to find out...


Recent Posts

Recent Posts Widget